Mediterranean Cod and new potatoes


What a gorgeous dinner to make, full of flavour, healthy and satisfying.. I added my olives after cooking as hubby ‘doesn’t do olives’ but it didn’t spoil the taste… 

if not using the PKP, I would steam the potatoes and veg and would have put the ingredients in a baking dish and cooked them for 30 mins in the oven, covering the dish with tin foil… 

so what you’ll need is…

  • 500g cherry tomatoes,
  • Garlic
  • Cod portions ( I used two) 
  • 2 tsps capers
  • Frylite
  • Salt
  • Squeeze of lemon
  • Black olives


Cooked in the PKP for 8 minutes. I steamed new potatoes and green beans in the PKP also and poured myself a 175g glass of white wine just because I deserve it!!! 
Please excuse the wire on my steam tray… one fault of the PKP is the rubbish handles on the steam tray… however, I’m a creative, innovative OT and have made one out of wire to avoid burning my fingers 😉

My garlic didn’t spread, but after dishing up, I stirred this into the liquid and spooned the sauce on top… go on.. give it a go!!! 

Leave a Reply

