Day 3.. I’m loving my food!

Ham and egg breakfast sarnie
Chicken and spinach curry

 

Already half way through week 1 and enjoying my food so much, it’s a joy to eat without the guilt. The PKP is doing me proud as it is giving me an incentive to cook from scratch and despite the wind and rain, my little pooch is still having a good walk in the morning.

The real change from what I have been doing is banning the crisps/snacks and increasing the veg, trying to stick to the 1/3 rule.

Today I have eaten:

Breakfast: Ham and egg sarnie using a warburtons thin (heB) and a good helping of tomatoes

Lunch: A portion of last nights Pesto pasta (heA) and a steam bag of veg, free yogurt and thawed frozen veg

Dinner: Chicken curry with rice and peas.

Leave a Reply

